Parish Council

Mission Statement The Parish Council is a body of practicing Orthodox Christians sacramentally in good standing with the Church, elected by the members of the parish for the purpose of working together with the Proistameno in fulfilling the goals and needs of the parish. This brief description of a local governing body describes the fundamental structure of the Orthodox Church. That is, that we, as clergy and laity together, are the "People of God," seeking, to the best of our human capabilities, to fulfill the mission entrusted to us by our Lord God and Savior Jesus Christ.

The Parish Council of St. Nicholas consists of up to 25 volunteers who are elected into office for a two-year term.

The Parish Council meets on the 1st Wednesday of every month.

Officers and members of the Parish Council


Perry Kardasis, President  
Pete Michalakis, Vice President  
Geroge Manolias, Secretary

Brian Hazen, Treasurer    

William Cardasis
Perry Kardasis
Karen Cosmos
Stephen Karniotis
Pat Crosson
Steve Katsaros
Gust Feles
Mary Lafter
Nicholas Feles
George Manolias
Jay Haratsis
Pete Michalakis
Brian Hazen
Guss Pappas
Helen Hilton
John Pappas
Kessie Kaltsounis
Crist Stilianos
Nick Kaltsounis